Well, I’m finally getting around to posting part two of my recent craft day!

The second part of my craft day extravaganza had to do with printing. What I did is sort of like really cheap, very amateur block printing, but it is fun, easy, and creates some fun art!

So, here is what you will need:

Styrofoam

A pencil

Craft paint

Paint brushes

Paper

 

First, draw your scene in pencil on the styrofoam. The styrofoam should be soft enough that you shouldn’t have to press too hard to make a depression.

Next, paint the styrofoam. Place the paper on top of the foam, and press (with either your hands, or a rolling-pin).

I made two different prints. The first was a bit more complicated, since it is larger and I used multiple colors of paint, while the second is smaller and is in only one color.

Here is the second one:

 

A fun, quick project, and I got some cheap art to frame and put on my wall 🙂 I’m not much of an artist so I imagine if someone truly artistic were to try this, it would turn out even better!

