Hello all!

I have been MIA the past few days since I have been visiting family in southern California for my cousin’s high school graduation. Since the northwest doesn’t reach summer until July 4th, I have been enjoying the weather as much as I possibly can, hence why I have not posted in a while.

Graduations are always full of hope for the future, which can be quite refreshing, because it can be so easy to get lost in the stress of day-to-day life, and I think it is important to take that time (especially at milestones like this) to reflect, and look forward to what is to come.

I don’t want to get too mushy here, since, to be honest, I did roll my eyes during a few of the speeches (my snarky side comes out especially during times like graduations, weddings, etc.) but there is something to be said about spending time with the fam that I don’t get to see so often, and having 5 days off work didn’t hurt either 😉

It was also fun for me to reflect on how far I have come in the last year. Not to toot my own horn, but I only graduated from high school last year, and as of last month, finished my first year of college. It is crazy to me not only how fast the year has gone by, but how much has happened in that one short year! So here are a few tips for all the grads heading off to college in the fall:

don’t just get through it, embrace it!

approach new experiences, people, classes, etc with optimism

set goals

make your experience live up to your expectations

That is all of my wisdom. . . for now 🙂

So, in honor of all the 2012 grads: Congratulations, and best of luck in your newest chapter!

